

# **Oulton Broad Parish Council**

# Minutes of the Planning Committee Meeting

## The Pavilion Building

### 5.30pm Monday 18<sup>th</sup> December 2023

**Present:** Councillors: Christine Ashdown, David Bromley, Paul Carver, Ben Falat, Brian Keller and Sandie Keller.

Also, in attendance: Michaela McGoun (Clerk).

#### P1. Welcome:

#### P2. Announcement on Reporting:

Councillors and members of the public will be reminded that in the interests of openness and transparency, the law permits filming, recording or other means of reporting of meetings.

#### P3. To receive and consider acceptance of apologies for absence:

Apologies received from Cllr. Bragg.

#### P4. Declarations of Interests and dispensations:

P4.1 To receive Declaration of Disclosable Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests from councillors on items on the agenda. **None** 

P4.2 To receive and consider written requests for dispensations for Disclosable Pecuniary Interests. **ClIr. Falat item 3.** 

P4.3 To note any dispensations previously granted. **None** 

## 5.1 Matters arising

None.

#### P6. Public Forum:

An opportunity for members of the public to make comments on any matters on this agenda.

#### P7. Planning Applications for consideration:

	Reference	Location	Application Details
1	DC/23/4530/FUL	39 Conrad Road, Lowestoft	Single storey front & side extension
	Recommend: No objections	Proposed by Cllr. Falat	All in favour
		Seconded by Cllr. S Keller	

OBPC Planning minutes 2023

2	DC/23/4381/FUL	130 Clarkson Road, Lowestoft	Erection of timber sunroom and covered porch.
	Recommend:	Proposed by Cllr. Falat	
	No objections	Seconded by Cllr. B Keller	All in favour

# P8. To receive an update on any correspondence: BA/2023/0171/FUL – Letter of approval subject to conditions. DC/23/3368/FUL – Notice of appeal by applicant to the Secretary of State.

P9. To receive an update on the Neighbourhood Plan and agree any action:Consultation to be included in the next Parish Magazine.To note date of next Planning Committee Meeting: To be confirmed.

#### The Chairman closed the meeting at 17.32pm

Minutes approved on ......2023

Signed .....Planning Committee Chairman